Big Blue Button – Introduction…


I am starting to work on an Open Source Development Project called Big Blue Button (BBB in future). To help developers who will continue working on it after/with me, I am going to document important things in this blog. This will ensure slight transition between developers and also will help me to keep track of my work.

All BBB related posts will be tagged as BBB, so in future it will be easy to list all posts related to the current project.

Next couple of weeks I am going to investigate BBB’s architecture, components and I will try to set it up on Mac using “VMware Fusion 3” Virtual Machine, which I am downloading at the moment from here. I will also investigate some BBB related products.

As a guide to installing BBB I will use BBB manual also I am going to install BBB Development Environment

Thats it for now, I will get back to blog as soon as I will download needed files.

About Anatoly Spektor

My name is Anatoly Spektor (originally Anatolijs Spektors) I am Software and Web Developer. I have worked in Seneca Center for Development of Open Technology on Big Blue Button Add-on - Polling Module, Red Hat and some other places :) I am an author of the book 'Eclipse Debugging How To', Muay Thai fighter and amateur photographer ;)
This entry was posted in Project BBB and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Big Blue Button – Introduction…

  1. Benny Darty says:

    Very useful post. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

